## F.No.7-2/AICTE/Re-Const.-EC/2021 All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi

Dated : 17<sup>th</sup> November, 2021

## **COMPOSITION OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

In partial modification to the notification of even No. dated 29<sup>th</sup> September, 2021 and in exercise of the powers conferred under Section, 12(1) of the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Act, 1987, the Council hereby re-constitutes the Executive Committee of AICTE for a period of **three years w.e.f. 29<sup>th</sup> September, 2021**. The composition of the Executive Committee is as follows:

Clause No.	Constituency	Name/ Designation of the Member	Status
a.	The Chairman of the Council	Chairman, AICTE	Chairman
b.	The Vice Chairman of the Council	Vice Chairman, AICTE	Member
с.	Secretary to the GoI in the Ministry of the Central Government dealing with Education, <i>ex-officio</i>	<b>Secretary(Education)</b> Dept. of Higher Education Ministry of Education, Govt. of India Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi -110001	Member
d.	Two Chairmen of the Regional Committees	1. <b>Chairman,</b> North Western Regional Committee, AICTE	Member
		2. Chairman, Eastern Regional Committee, AICTE	Member
e.	Three Chairmen of the Board of Studies	1. <b>Chairman,</b> All India Board of Under Graduate Studies in Engineering & Technology, AICTE	Member
		2. <b>Chairman,</b> All India Board of Post Graduate Education Research & Technology, AICTE	Member
		3. <b>Chairman,</b> All India Board of Management Studies, AICTE	Member
f.	A member of the Council representing the Ministry of Finance of the Central Government, <i>ex-officio</i>	Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser Ministry of Education, Govt. of India Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi 110001	Member
g.	Four out of eight members of the Council representing the States and Union Territories (on rotation)	1. <b>Secretary,</b> Technical Education Department Govt. of Assam, Guwahati, Assam	Member
		2. Secretary, Technical Education Department Govt. of NCT Delhi, Delhi.	Member
		<ol> <li>Secretary, Technical Education Department Govt. of Gujarat, Gandhinagar Gujarat</li> </ol>	Member
		4. <b>Secretary,</b> Technical Education Department Govt. of Karnataka, Bengaluru, Karnataka.	Member

h.	Four members with expertise and distinction in areas relevant to Technical Education to be nominated by the Chairman of the Council	1. <b>Dr. Usha Natesan</b> Director, NITTTR-Chennai, CSIR Road, Taramani, near TIDEL Park, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600113	Member
		2. <b>Dr. Venkappayya Desai</b> Dept. of Civil Engg. IIT, Kharagpur West Bengal 721302	Member
		3. <b>Prof. Praveen Nahar</b> Director, National Institute of Design Opposite Tagore Hall, Rajnagar Society, Paldi, Ahmedabad, Gujarat 380007	Member
		4. <b>Prof. Lalit Kumar Awasthi</b> Director, NIT, Hamirpur Himachal Pradesh	Member
i.	The Chairman of the UGC(ex-officio)	<b>Chairman</b> University Grants Commission Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg New Delhi 110 002	Member
j.	The Director of NILERD (formerly IAMR) (ex-officio)	<b>Director General</b> National Institute of Labour Economics Research and Development Sector A-7, Narela Institutional Area, Delhi – 110040	Member
k.	The Director of ICAR (ex-officio)	<b>Director General</b> Indian Council of Agricultural Research Krishi Bhavan, Dr Rajendra Prasad Rd, Opp. Rail Bhavan, New Delhi, Delhi 110001	Member
l.	Member Secretary AICTE	Member Secretary AICTE	Member Secretary

m (Prof. Rajive Kumar) Member Secretary